College of Education

The Phyllis J. Washington College of Education is home to three academic departments, Counseling, Educational Leadership and Teaching & Learning. The Phyllis J. Washington College of Education is also home to the University of Montana Safe Schools Center, National Natives Children's Trauma Center (NNCTC), The Learning and Belong (LAB) Preschool, and Montana Digital Academy (MTDA). 

The College shapes professional individuals that become the teachers and do-ers of our society. Our individual departments play key roles in a comprehensive system for producing and disseminating knowledge that directly benefits people and our communities.

The College of Education acknowledges that we are on the traditional territory of the Salish and Pend d'Oreille peoples. We make this acknowledgment to promote greater consciousness of Native sovereignty and cultural rights.